2021 Year of the Ox Chinese Almanac Coins

On 19 November 2020, the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) unveiled the 2021 Year of the Ox Almanac coins, the fifth issue in the Singapore Fourth Chinese Almanac Coin Series.

The Series was launched in 2017 and a new coin will be issued each year over a span of 12 years to 2028. Each year’s issue depicts a zodiac animal in a park or natural landscape setting in Singapore. The 10 versions of the 2021 Year of the Ox collectible coins will be issued on 1 January 2021.

Please see media release for more information.