Media Releases
Published Date: 11 June 2013

The Singapore Third Series Coins to be available from 25 June 2013

Singapore, 11 June 2013 … The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) announced today that the Singapore Third Series coins will be available at retail banks in Singapore from 25 June 2013. All past and current series coins will remain legal tender / valid and the public can continue to use them for payment alongside the new coins.

2   For more information on the new coins, please visit