Media Releases
Published Date: 29 May 2020

Re-appointments to the MAS Board of Directors

Singapore, 29 May 2020... The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) announced the re-appointment of two existing members to the MAS Board of Directors.

2.     Mr Lucien Wong, Attorney-General, and Mr Chaly Mah, Chairman of NetLink NBN Management Pte Ltd, will be re-appointed to the MAS Board for a further term of three years, from 1 June 2020 to 31 May 2023.

3.     Mr V K Rajah, Senior Counsel and Member of Essex Court Chambers Duxton (Singapore Group Practice), will be stepping down from the MAS Board and as a member of the Risk Committee on 31 May 2020. Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Chairman of the MAS Board, said, “Mr Rajah provided valuable insights to the MAS Board over the past five years, and helped shape MAS’ approach on several important regulatory and consumer-related issues. We are deeply appreciative of his contributions.”

4.     The members of the MAS Board of Directors are listed in the Annex.