Media Releases
Published Date: 21 October 2009

Re-appointment and appointment to MAS Board of Directors

Singapore, 21 October 2009...The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) announced that Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Minister for Finance, has been re-appointed to its Board of Directors. His re-appointment is effective from 22 October 2009 to 31 December 2011.

2   Mr Peter Ong Boon Kwee, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance, has also been appointed to its Board of Directors, with effect from 22 October 2009 to 31 December 2011. Mr Ong is also the Chairman of the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore and the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority.

3   The members of the MAS Board of Directors are listed in the Annex (21.9 KB).