Media Releases
Published Date: 29 December 2011

Re-appointments to MAS Board of Directors

Singapore, 29 December 2011...The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) announced that Mr Lim Chee Onn, Senior International Advisor to Singbridge Private Limited, Mr Peter Ong, Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Finance, and Mr Lucien Wong Yuen Kuai, Managing Partner of Allen & Gledhill, have been re-appointed to its Board of Directors for a further period of two years.  Their re-appointments will take effect on 1 January 2012.

2   The members of the MAS Board of Directors are listed in the Annex.



Board of Directors of the Monetary Authority of Singapore
(with effect from 1 January 2012)

Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam (Chairman)
Deputy Prime Minister;
Minister for Finance;
Minister for Manpower

Mr Lim Hng Kiang (Deputy Chairman)
Minister for Trade and Industry

Mr Heng Swee Keat
Minister for Education

Mr Lawrence Wong Shyun Tsai
Minister of State for Ministry of Education;
Minister of State for Ministry of Defence

Mr Teo Ming Kian 
Chairman, Mediacorp Pte Ltd

Mr Lim Chee Onn 
Senior International Adviser
Singbridge Private Ltd

Mr Lucien Wong Yuen Kuai
Managing Partner, Allen & Gledhill

Mr Peter Ong Boon Kwee
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance

Mr Sundaresh Menon

Mr Ravi Menon
Managing Director, MAS