Media Releases
Published Date: 31 December 2013

Reappointments in the MAS Board of Directors

Singapore, 31 December 2013... The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) announced that Mr Lim Chee Onn, Senior International Advisor to Singbridge Private Limited, and Mr Peter Ong, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Finance, have been reappointed to its Board of Directors from 1 January 2014 to 31 May 2016.

2   The members of the MAS Board of Directors are listed in the Annex.



Board of Directors of the Monetary Authority of Singapore
(as of 31 December 2013)

Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam (Chairman)
Deputy Prime Minister;
Minister for Finance

Mr Lim Hng Kiang (Deputy Chairman)
Minister for Trade and Industry

Mr Heng Swee Keat
Minister for Education

Mr Lawrence Wong Shyun Tsai
Acting Minister for Culture, Community and Youth;
Senior Minister of State (Communications and Information)

Mr Quek See Tiat
Chairman, Building and Construction Authority

Mr Lim Chee Onn
Senior International Advisor, Singbridge Private Limited

Mr Peter Ong Boon Kwee
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance

Professor Tan Chorh Chuan
President, National University of Singapore

Mr Ravi Menon
Managing Director, MAS