Media Releases
Published Date: 20 September 2017

MAS Sets Up International Advisory Panel for Cyber Security

Singapore, 20 September 2017…The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) announced today that it has established a Cyber Security Advisory Panel (CSAP), comprising cyber security thought leaders from around the world.

2   The CSAP will advise MAS on strategies to enhance the cyber resilience of Singapore’s financial sector. Specifically, CSAP will provide MAS global perspectives on evolving technologies and cyber threats and their implications for financial services, as well as insights on best practices in cyber security strategies.

3   CSAP members are appointed for a two-year term. The full list of members can be found in Annex A.  The inaugural meeting will be held in October 2017.

4   Mr Ravi Menon, Managing Director of MAS said, “As financial institutions adopt new technologies and financial services are increasingly distributed using digital platforms, strong cyber security is critical to sustaining trust and confidence. We look forward to tapping on the CSAP’s expertise to help ensure that Singapore’s financial sector remains dynamic and secure in an increasingly digital world.”


Annex A - Composition of Cyber Security Advisory Panel

1. Ms Valerie Abend
Managing Director, Financial Services North America Security & Global Cyber Regulatory Lead, Accenture Security

2. Mr Keith Alexander
Founder and Chief Executive Officer, IronNet Cybersecurity Inc.

3. Mr Rohan Amin
Managing Director, Global Chief Information Security Officer, JPMorgan Chase & Co

4. Mr Adrian Asher
Group Chief Information Security Officer, London Stock Exchange Group

5. Mr Mikko Hypponen
Chief Research Officer, F-Secure

6. Mr David Koh
Chief Executive, Cyber Security Agency of Singapore

7. Mr Vincent Loy
Partner, Financial Crime & Cyber Leader, PricewaterhouseCoopers Risk Services Pte. Ltd.

8. Mr Kevin R. Mandia
Chief Executive Officer & Board Director, FireEye Inc

9. Ms Cheri McGuire
Group Chief Information Security Officer, Standard Chartered Bank

10. Mr Udi Mokady
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, CyberArk

11. Mr Bruce Schneier
Chief Technology Officer, IBM Resilient