Media Releases
Published Date: 31 January 2018

Appointment to the MAS Board of Directors

Singapore, 31 January 2018... The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) announced that Mr Lucien Wong, the Attorney-General, will be appointed to MAS’ Board of Directors. Mr Wong’s term of appointment will be from 1 February 2018 to 31 May 2020.

2   The members of the MAS Board of Directors are listed in the Annex.



Board of Directors of the Monetary Authority of Singapore
(as of 1 February 2018)

Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam (Chairman)
Deputy Prime Minister and Coordinating Minister for Economic and Social Policies

Mr Lim Hng Kiang (Deputy Chairman)
Minister for Trade and Industry (Trade)

Mr Heng Swee Keat
Minister for Finance

Mr Ong Ye Kung
Minister for Education (Higher Education and Skills) and Second Minister for Defence

Mr Lim Chee Onn
Senior International Advisor, Ascendas-Singbridge Private Limited

Mr Quek See Tiat
President, Council for Estate Agencies

Mr Peter Ong Boon Kwee
Senior Economic Advisor, Ministry of Trade & Industry

Professor Tan Chorh Chuan
Chief Health Scientist, Ministry of Health and Executive Director, MOH Office for Healthcare Transformation

Mr V K Rajah
Senior Counsel and Member of Essex Court Chambers Duxton (Singapore Group Practice)

Mr Lucien Wong

Mr Ravi Menon
Managing Director, MAS